Leadership – 2018 Board of Directors (District 03)

Ivan Mitchell, FACHE

President

Senior Vice President/Chief Operating Officer

Great Plains Health

North Platte, NE

mitchelli@gphealth.org

Brad Pfeifer, FACHE

Past-President

Chief Executive Officer

West Holt Medical Services

Atkinson, NE 

pfeiferb@westholtmed.org

Kurt Forsyth, FACHE

President-Elect

Director of Physician & Practice Services

Community Medical Center

Falls City, NE

kforsyth@cmcfc.org

Phillip Pullum, FACHE

Treasurer/Secretary

Director of Practice Management

Real Radiology

Omaha, NE 68198

ppullum@realrads.com

Nizar Wehbi, MD, MPH, MBA, FACHE, CPHNE & Western IA Regent for District 3

Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska Medical Center

Omaha, NE

nizar.wehbi@unmc.edu

Ross Sukup, RNStudent Liaison

Madonna Rehabilitation Hospital

Omaha, NE 68135

rosukup@gmail.com

Laurie Baedke, FACHE, FACMPE

Director-at-Large – Term

ending 2019

Faculty, Director of Healthcare Leadership Program

Creighton University 

Omaha, NE 68178

laurie@lauriebaedke.com

Eric Mooss, FACHE

Director-at-Large – Term ending 2020

President

Bryan Physician Network at Bran Health

Lincoln, NE

eric.mooss@bryanhealth.org

Jennifer Volland, FACHE

Director at Large – Term ending 2019

Vice President of Program Development

National Research Corporation

Lincoln, NE 68508

jvolland@nationalresearch.com

Karen Kliment Thompson, FACHE

Director at Large – Term ending 2020

Vice President of Ancillary Services

Community Hospital

McCook, NE 69001

kkliment@chmccook.org

Kelsey Haswell

Director at Large –Term Ending 2020

Quality Continuous Improvement

Nebraska Methodist Health System

Omaha, NE

kelsey.Haswell@nmhs.org

Diane Newman,FACHE

Director at Large -Term ending 2020

CEO

Johnson County Hospital

Tecumseh, NE 68450

dnewman@jchosp.com